Knowledge certificates

The knowledge certificates are recognized by the FFE and are intended to allow hikers to learn or deepen their knowledge in the various techniques necessary for a good practice of horseback riding.

01

Orientation initiation

Thanks to the orientation initiation, learn everything you need to never get lost on a hike: map reading, use of many localization tools (compass, sun, constellations ...). This module consists of a theoretical part and a practical part: exercises in handling the compass on an unmarked course, orientation course, etc.

02

Initiation to saddlery

Discover all the secrets of leather thanks to the introduction to saddlery. This training will allow you to acquire all general knowledge about leather but also practical knowledge such as leather preparation and sewing. At the end of this training, you will be able to carry out basic repairs and make reins, halter, net, etc.

03

Equine care and first aid

At the end of this training, you will have all the knowledge necessary to choose and maintain a horse: from the purchase of the horse to its diet. You will be able to provide equine first aid: lameness, trauma and wounds, digestive emergencies, state of shock and parasitic skin conditions.  You will also have acquired medical knowledge: musculoskeletal system, respiratory system, reproductive system, specific ailments. Finally, you will be able to make and use a first aid kit for the stable, for hiking and for the TREC.

04

Emergency farriery

The rescue farrier training will allow you to learn, at first, the anatomical and functional data of the horse: the skeleton, the feet, the plumbs, the lameness. You will also learn some more technical generalities: farrier tools, farrier safety and shoeing. Secondly, the practical part will come: approaching the horse for the shoeing, putting the theory into practice, using the different tools, troubleshooting, unhooking a horse, re-shoeing two plumb and equal feet.

05

Seamanship, saddle-packing

This training will teach you all the knowledge you need to learn about stringing. You will learn how to sew whipping, joining knots, anchor knots, splices and eyelets. You will learn how to make a hiking lanyard and a makeshift halter. When it comes to packing, the pack will no longer hold any secrets for you. You will know how to harness a horse, secure and balance the load and lead the horse from pack to hand.

IMG_7776.JPG

For more details

FFE-RVB_edited.png

Les certificats de connaissances

Les certificats de connaissances sont reconnus par la FFE et ont pour objectif de permettre aux randonneurs de s'initier ou d'approfondir leurs connaissances dans les diverses techniques nécessaires à une bonne pratique de la randonnée à cheval.

01

Initiation à l'orientation

Grâce à l'initiation à l'orientation, apprenez tout le nécessaire pour ne jamais vous perdre en randonnée : lecture de carte, utilisation de nombreux outils de localisation (boussole, soleil, constellations...). Ce module est constitué d'une partie théorique et d'une partie pratique : exercices de manipulation de la boussole sur parcours banalisé, parcours d'orientation, etc.

02

Initiation à la bourrellerie

Découvrez tous les secrets du cuir grâce à l'initiation à la bourrellerie. Cette formation vous permettra d'acquérir toutes les connaissances générales sur le cuir mais également des connaissances pratiques tels que la préparation du cuir et la couture. A l'issue de cette formation, vous serez capable de procéder à des réparations élémentaires et de fabriquer rênes, licol, filet, etc.

03

Soins et secourisme équin

A l’issu de cette formation, vous aurez toutes les connaissances nécessaires pour choisir et entretenir un cheval : allant de l’achat du cheval à son alimentation. Vous serez apte au secourisme équin : boiteries, traumatismes et plaies, urgences digestives, état de choc et affections parasitaires de la peau.  Vous aurez également acquis des connaissances médicales : appareil locomoteur, appareil respiratoire, appareil reproducteur, affections particulières. Enfin, vous serez en mesure de confectionner et d’utiliser une trousse de secours pour l’écuriee, pour la randonnée et pour le TREC.

04

Maréchalerie de secours

La formation de maréchalerie de secours vous permettra d’apprendre, dans un premier temps, les données anatomique et fonctionnelles du cheval : le squelette, le pieds, les aplombs, les boiteries. Vous apprendrez également quelques généralités plus techniques : outils de maréchalerie, sécurité en maréchalerie et ferrure. Dans un second temps viendra la partie pratique : approche du cheval pour la ferrure, mise en pratique de la théorie, usage des différents outils, dépannage, déferrer un cheval, re-ferrer deux pieds d’aplomb et égaux.

05

Matelotage, application au bâtage

Cette formation vous apprendra toutes les connaissances qu’il est nécessaire d’apprendre sur le cordage. Vous apprendrez à confectionner des surliures, des nœuds de jonction, des nœuds d’ancrage, des épissure et œillet. Vous apprendrez à réaliser une longe de randonnée et un licol de fortune. Pour ce qui est du bâtage, le bât n’aura plus de secret pour vous. Vous saurez harnacher un cheval, arrimer et équilibrer la charge et conduire le cheval de bât en main.

Pour plus de détails

FFE-RVB_edited.png