OUR CAVALRY

We have more than 90 horses different breeds!

You will surely find the right one for amazing rides and trails...

ICELANDIC

The Icelandic horse is a small size horse that is the only horse breed native to Iceland. These animals are probably direct descendants of the horses brought by boat by the Vikings during the colonization of Iceland. Although there is a close relationship between these horses and ponies, they have kept the name "horse". Their particularity is to possess five paces: tölt and amble in addition to the three usual paces (walk, trot and gallop) which make them very comfortable horses!

FJORD

The Fjord is a small horse from Norway. Its origins are ancient and it has known only a few crossbreeds; this is why the Fjord is considered very pure, descended from primitive Asian horses that arrived in Norway from the East.
The Fjord has a very characteristic coat color called Isabelle. Thanks to its color, its primitive markings such as the stripes on their feet, and its two-colored hair, the Fjord can be recognized without ambiguity.

It is a very good, calm and sure-footed walking horse.

 

PUREBRED ARAB

The Purebred Arab have been bred mainly by Bedouins originated in the Middle East. With its very distinctive head and its raised tail, the Arab is one of the most easily identifiable breeds. Throughout history, Arabian horses have left their native Middle East to move to other regions during wars or trade. They are used in crossbreeding to bring speed, endurance, elegance and strong bones to other breeds of horses. Arabs are now found in most modern saddle horse farms.

The Arabian horse is considered to be one of the best horse in endurance competition, but also an excellent hiking horse for our experienced riders!

IMG_0708
IMG_0699
IMG_2026

PUREBRED ENGLISH

The English Thoroughbred is a very well-known breed since it is the one that runs on racetracks during gallop races.
It is the result of selective breeding started in the 17th and 18th centuries in England, when local mares were crossed with foreign, mainly Arab, stallions.

They will accompany you on our hikes for experienced riders.

PUREBRED SPANISH

The Pure Spanish breedis a breed of saddle horse of old stock, mainly of Andalusian origin. These horses were used as prestige horses in many European courts and as mounts for herders.

Currently, they excel in dressage. They are also popular with circus and show riders. They are often used as frames in the cinema for their looks and good temperament.

IRISH COB

The Gypsy Cob, Irish cob or Tinker is a cob type horse breed, originating from Ireland and England. It was originally selected by the nomads of the British Isles, in particular the Travelers of Ireland, from horses of various breeds. This breed was created to tow their heavy trailers, the verdines.

The Gypsy Cob is recognizable thanks to its generally spotted color, its raised and proud head carriage, its top line and especially its very abundant horsehair.
Its area of excellence is hitching, but it is also a very good horse for calm and safe trekking.


 

SHETLAND PONY

The Shetland is a breed of British pony that originated in the Shetland Islands in the north of Scotland. It is one of the smallest horse in the world, a peculiarity that it owes to its adaptation to the harsh biotope of its original island. The Shetland was very successful in the 1850s thanks to its reduced size, which allowed it to squeeze through the narrow mining galleries to carry coal or metals. It is exported all over the British Isles.


The Shetland is therefore a pony for children when you tether and also an excellent harness pony.
 

ISLAND COB

A breed that we "created" here by crossing Icelandic horses with Irish Cob.

What gives nice little horses of black or spotted colour, carrier, calm and with the foot on.

Nos séjours équestres

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Cheval-Alsace     145 route de la Serva- le champ du feu- 67130 BELMONT    info@cheval-alsace.fr      06 99 88 77 78

Nous possédons plus de 70 chevaux de races différentes... Vous trouverez étrier à votre pied

L'ISLANDAIS

L'islandais est un cheval de selle de petite taille qui forme l'unique race de cheval originaire d’Islande. Ces animaux sont vraisemblablement les descendants directs des montures amenées en bateau par les vikings lors de la colonisation de l'Islande. Bien qu'il y ait une relation étroite entre ces chevaux et des poneys, ils ont gardé le nom de « cheval ». Leur particularité est de posséder fréquemment cinq allures: le tölt et l'amble en plus des trois allures habituelles du cheval (le pas, trot et galop) ce qui en font des chevaux très confortable!!

LE FJORD

Le Fjord est un petit cheval venue de Norvège. Ses origines sont anciennes et il a peu connu de croisements ; c'est pourquoi le Fjord est considéré comme très pur, descendant de chevaux asiatiques primitifs arrivés en Norvège par l'Est.
Le Fjord possède une couleur de robe très caractéristique nommée isabelle, plus rarement souris. Grâce à sa robe, ses marques primitives telles que la raie de mulet et les zébrures sur les membres, et sa crinière bicolore, le Fjord peut-être reconnu sans ambiguïté.

C'est un très bon cheval de balade calme et au pied sûr.

LE PUR SANG ARABE

le pur-sang arabe, lignée pure élevée principalement par les bédouins, forment une race chevaline de selle originaire du Moyen-Orient. Avec sa tête très typée et son port de queue relevé, l'arabe fait partie des races les plus facilement identifiables. Au cours de l'histoire, les chevaux arabes ont quitté leur Moyen-Orient natal pour gagner d'autres régions à l'occasion de guerres ou d'échanges commerciaux. Ils sont utilisés en croisement pour apporter de la vitesse, de l'endurance, de l'élégance et des os solides aux autres races de chevaux. On trouve désormais des arabes dans la plupart des élevages modernes de chevaux de selle.

Le cheval arabe est réputé être l'une des meilleures montures en compétitions d'endurance, mais aussi un excellent cheval de randonnée pour nos cavaliers confirmés!

LE PUR SANG ANGLAIS

Le pur-sang anglais est une race très connue puisque c'est celle qui court sur les pistes d'hippodromes lors des courses de galop.
Il est le résultat d'un élevage sélectif commencé aux XVIIe et XVIIIe siècles en Angleterre, lorsque des juments locales furent croisées avec des étalons étrangers, principalement arabes.

Ils vous accompagneront lors de nos randonnées pour les cavaliers confirmés.

LE PURE RACE ESPAGNOL

Le Pure race espagnole ou PRE est une race de cheval de selle de souche ancienne, d'origine principalement andalouse. Ces chevaux ont été utilisés comme chevaux de prestige dans de nombreuses cours européennes et comme monture pour les gardiens de troupeaux.

Actuellement, ils excellent en dressage. Ils ont également la faveur des écuyers de cirque et de spectacle. Ils servent souvent de monture au cinéma pour leur allure et leur bon tempérament.

L'IRISH COB

Le Gypsy Cob, Irish cob ou Tinker est une race chevaline de type cob, provenant d'Irlande et d'Angleterre. Il est à l'origine sélectionné par les nomades des îles britanniques, notamment les Travellers d'Irlande, à partir de chevaux de races diverses. Sa fonction est de tracter leurs lourdes roulottes, les verdines.

Le Gypsy Cob est reconnaissables grâce à sa robe généralement pie, son port de tête relevé et fier, sa ligne du dessus et surtout ses crins et ses fanons, très abondants.
Son domaine d'excellence est l'attelage mais c'est également un très bon cheval de randonnée calme et au pied sur.


 

LE SHETLAND

Le Shetland est une race de poney britannique originaire des îles Shetland, au Nord de l'Écosse. C'est l'un des plus petits équidés du monde, particularité qu'il doit à son adaptation au biotope rigoureux de son île originelle. Le Shetland connaît un grand succès dès les années 1850 grâce à sa taille réduite, qui lui permet de se faufiler dans les étroites galeries minières pour porter du charbon ou des métaux. Il est exporté partout dans les îles Britanniques.


Le shetland est donc un poney pour les enfants lors de vos balades à la longe et aussi un excellent poney d'attelage.
 

L'ISLAND COB

Une race que nous avons " créé" ici en croisant des chevaux islandais avec des Irish Cob.

Ce qui donne de gentils petit chevaux de robe noire ou pie, porteur, calme et au pied sur.